Department of Information Technology

IT Department organized a State level Project competition VERISMO 2015 under VPCOE-CSI Student Branch. The main motive of this competition was to encourage high level of original and innovative Engineering work. The competition was open for undergraduate students of Computer Engineering, Information Technology and Electronics & Telecommunication Engineering from all over Maharashtra. This event was supported by CSI Pune Chapter and CSI Mumbai Chapter. Around 400 students from all over Maharashtra participated in this event. Experts from various industries like TCS, Tech Mahindra, John Deere, Whirlpool, Sanzaru Education Demographic Info., Chetas Control Systems Pvt. Ltd and CSI officials from Pune and Mumbai Chapters were present during the event to guide the participants.
Industry Experts:

Mr. Kedar Tokekar
Sanzaru Education Demographic Info., Pune

Ms. Pallavi Igave
John Deere, Pune
Mr. Vivek Takalkar

Tech Mahindra, Pune

Mr. Shreesh Basatwar
John Deere, Pune

Ms. Harsha Khadage
Barclays, Pune

Mr. Deepak Kadam
Whirlpool Corporation, Pune

Mr. Ashish More
Chetas Control Systems Ltd., Pune
Details of Expert Talk:

Sr. No

Name of Expert



Mr. Hemant Surwase [TCS,PUNE]  
Mr. Rehmat Sayyad [TCS,PUNE]

Expectations of Industries from Fresher’s


Mr. Kedar Tokekar
[Sanzaru Education Demographic Info., Pune]

Seamless Transition from Student to Software Professional


Mr. Abraham Koshy
[Hon. Head, CSI Mumbai Chapter]

Student’s Career Progress and CSI


Mr. Anand Joglekar [Chairman CSI, Pune Chapter]

Computer Society of India


Mr. Arun Kadekodi
[RSC, CSI Region VI]

Employment Opportunities in SME

VERISMO’15 Organizing Team
Students of IT department specifically CSI Student members from SE, TE and BE - IT classes were actively involved in overall management of VERISMO-2015. Around 200 students from IT department devotedly worked for VERISMO-2015 through various committees from November 2014. Following is the list of Core Team Members: Kawathekar Pranit, DhawanPatil Tanvi, Wabale Shrawan, More Ashwini, Nagawade Mayuri, Ingle Shraddha, Chavare Aditi, Waghmare Pravin, Gutte Sachin, Gawali Ganesh, Wani Karishma, Chobe Bhushan, Bandle Pradnya,Boke Maya, Kabade Dhanashree, Deshmukh Titiksha, Patil Shweta, Alande Shubhangi, Talari Navyashri.

Winners and Prizes:

Best three projects were awarded with the Prizes of Rs.4000/- , Rs.3000/- and Rs.2000/- respectively. Details of winning groups are as follows
Project Title
Project Group Members
Name of College
1 (Prize: Rs.4000)
Automatic Penalty for Traffic Regulation
1. Lokhande Ajay
2. Sonawane Ashok
3. Patil Prashant
E & TC
SVPM's College of Engineering. Malegaon (BK)
2. (Prize: Rs.3000)
ANDOH Display Board using PLC
1. Kumbhar Sonali
2. Kaile Shivkanya
3. Salunke Pallavi
E & TC
VPCOE, Baramati
3. (Prize: Rs.2000)
Group Connectivity & Security Using Location Service Based Android Apps
1. Akash Mohite
2. Radheshyam Karnani
3. Vishal Afre

Copyright ©2010
VPCOE Baramati
All rights reserved

     Updated on 21-05-2015                                                       Home           Contacts Us